6/30

untitled/burn #1

the youth is charred

burnt at both ends, feet and hands sprung out

at the bottom of a coffee cup,

the grinds of keys are blood orchid blooms

the hunch deepens in the back and the fire sapped

out the back of the eyes

prison of hands, faces in the nightly waterfall

meaning is brushing cheeks and walking away in

underwater depths and haunted walls the mirrors have

stopped working for me as I clutch at unrecognized face like

you, you, you

and I find what I need

buried in my jaw

Leave a Reply

